Compare probiotic labels: strains, CFU and storage details
A probiotic label carries more useful detail than a single large number. Read the named organisms, strain identifiers where supplied, declared CFU and the stated time basis.
What to compare on the label
Keep the original species and strain names. Similar names alone do not establish that products contain the same strains.
CFU is not ingredient mass and cannot be converted into grams. A multi-strain total does not disclose an amount for every individual strain.
Check the complete source label for storage instructions and whether the CFU statement applies at manufacture or through expiration. The captured catalog does not verify shelf-life potency.
Explore 31 recorded probiotics products
These are source observations, not a ranking, current-stock feed or independent contents test. Product cards retain the original name and observation date on their detail pages.

California Gold Nutrition
LactoBif® 30 Probiotics
60 count

California Gold Nutrition
LactoBif® 30 Probiotics, 30 Billion CFU
120 count

California Gold Nutrition
LactoBif® 5 Probiotics, 5 Billion CFU
60 count

21st Century
Cranberry Plus Probiotic
60 count

California Gold Nutrition
LactoBif® 5 Probiotics, 5 Billion CFU
120 count

California Gold Nutrition
LactoBif® 100 Probiotics, 100 Billion CFU
60 count
Keep uncertainty visible
A missing amount means it is not disclosed in this captured record, not that the ingredient amount is zero. Do not add parent blend totals to their nested components. Check the current source label for warnings, other ingredients and directions before making a purchase.
Source and editorial notes
For independent background on the ingredient, read the NIH Office of Dietary Supplements fact sheet. NIH does not endorse this site or the products listed here. Our comparison examples describe label interpretation, not product efficacy.
How we organize source labels · Send a correction